I’m Back. Officially Darlings.

Hello Loves.  Glad to see me?  I’m enchanted to see you right now.

I’m sorry for poofing.

I ah-dore all of you.

I’ve just been so busy.  It’s been hectic in this Massie’s world for the past few weeks.  But now she’s pinky swearing she’ll be here.

So for spring break, I escaped to Hawaii.  I am now sitting in the Block’s Private Jet, my makeup-free eyes drooping as I type on my MacBook Air with one hand and hold my caramel macchiato in the other.  Bean sleeps on the seat beside me.  She’s slightly snoring.  It’s the only sound to be heard on the plane.

Placing the coffee in the cup holder and the MacBook on my lap, I slip my purple Beats by Dre Headphones over my ears and press play on my iPod Touch .

U.N.I. by Ed Sheeran stars playing.

And I don’t get waves of missing you anymore.  They’re more like tsunami tides in my eyes.

I blink away tears as DJ pops into my mind.  We’d broken up exactly ten days ago.  He started to say we could still be friends but I hung up and threw my phone across the room before he could finish saying “can.”

After about ten minutes, I’d cooled down after crying hot tears into my pillow and ruining my bed, and had went to see my poor phone.  The screen was shattered and I had to buy a new one.

Lately I’d been stepping away from the Kawaii vibe of Envious and modeling for their newer lines of slightly sexier clothes.  Nothing revealing, but its much more mature than the dolly, cutsie stuff they’d been having me wear.  The best part?  The ads for them will be all over NYC.  DJ can see exactly what he’s missing.

I feel my glossed lips form a sly smile as I remember The Opening of a new EC store in NYC next week and how Ah-mazing the dress I’ll be wearing to it looks.

I take a walk around to stretch a bit.  I Knew You Were Trouble starts playing and I sing along, doing pretty good if I do say so myself.

I end my mini performance with a fierce look into the full-length mirror.

Ehmagawd, almost to 4,000 views and 100 followers?  Thank you Massie-chists!

XoXo-MMKB

7 thoughts on “I’m Back. Officially Darlings.

  1. MMKB,
    That’s horrible that DJ broke up with you! You deserve much better though. I’m sure you’ll find a wonderful guy who will treat you right. Congratulations on your views and followers!

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

  2. MMKB,
    I missed you! So glad you’re back.
    I’m sorry to hear that you and DJ broke up! I’m sure you’ll find a better guy; you deserve much better!
    EC’s newer lines seem ah-mazing!
    I’d love it if you checked out my latest post!
    -RDM

  3. I am so beyond sorry to hear that you and your bf broke up 😦 I am sure that trip to Hawaii was just what you needed!

    I was hoping you could go and check out my new blawg I just posted my first post and would love some feedback. Well thanks so much!

    Xoxo,
    Kenley

Leave a Reply

